Shop Talk

REBLOG: 99 Bottles of Wine in the Dirt

99 Bottles of Wine in the Dirt.

I was researching a Bottle I found (Which is for sale in my shop) but I ran across this Blog (listed above) about Dixie Wine Co. and a bottle that Regina found…. Hoping eventually we can find out more about them…

If anyone has any information, we would love to hear about it!! Dixie Wine Co my bottle is from Richmond, Va.

Seems like alot of other Dixie Wine bottles have been found in Va also!! Picture of my bottle is added below – do note, it is a different shape from Regina’s found Dixie Wine Bottle.

Thanks! 😀

This is my Dixie Wine Bottle, Richmond Va.
This is my Dixie Wine Bottle, Richmond Va.

Dixie Wine Bottle - Etsy -TRGR - Vintage (1)

 

2 thoughts on “REBLOG: 99 Bottles of Wine in the Dirt

  1. Dixie Wine Company in Richmond (600,000 gallons) – the only thing I found about Dixie Wine in a Book on GoogleBooks. A History of Wine in America: from Prohibition to the present. Volume 2 – ON Page 467 – by Thomas Pinney – 2005 – History

  2. Yes, I have just started collecting old bottles since Yesterday. I have one just like this. I would like to add that on the center of the base, I noticed a very faint, embossed star.

Leave a Reply

